Plans are underway to update WhatsApp so that users will be able to leave group chats without other users receiving notifications that they are no longer part of the conversation.
According to RTE, the app, which is owned by Meta, is being updated to improve the privacy of online conversations. A new blocking feature is also being tested, which will allow users to take screenshots of View Once messages and use them to block people.
Commenting on the plans, Meta boss Mark Zuckerberg said that they were starting a worldwide campaign to explain the work they are doing to ensure that private conversations on WhatsApp are safe and confidential.
Tell us your thoughts in the Facebook post and share this with your friends.